The most beautiful Circuit in the world!

Regularly voted as tops by the drivers of the world, the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps is part of the legendary motorsport tracks in the same way as Le Mans, Indianapolis or Monaco.

A regular theatre since 1985 of the F1 Grand Prix of Belgium, this legendary track, a little more than 7 km, the longest in the world championship, well deserves its official status of "the most beautiful circuit in the world". This global label for the Spa loop is rarely disputed and must be due to its undulating profile, to its quick turns, with its famous and unique Raidillon, of course, but also to a natural and majestic setting, in the middle of forests of fir trees in which the noise of the engines resonate. A real jewel constantly adapted to the very latest in FIA safety standards with an infrastructure as well maintained as the legend. A monument of Belgian history as well known throughout the world as the Atomium or the Grand Place of Brussels.

From Juan-Manuel Fangio to Alberto Ascari in passing by Jack Brabham, Bruce McLaren, Jim Clark, Alain Prost, Ayrton Senna, Michael Schumacher, without forgetting Henri Pescarolo (with a record lap on the old track of an average 262 km/hr!), Fernando Alonso, Tom Kristensen, André Lotterer, Jacky Ickx, Thierry Boutsen, Stoffel Vandoorne or more recently Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton, the majority of the greatest names of international motorsport international have triumphed here at one time or another.


Become permanent in its current format a few years ago now, Spa-Francorchamps is today a real hub of tourist attractions and sporting events which welcomes the F1 Grand Prix of Belgium, a round of the World Endurance Championship, the 24 Hours of Spa, but also all kinds of activities, national races and foreign championships, trials, track introductions, visits and incentives on a circuit which is operating 220 days each year.

Présentation

Le plus beau circuit du monde

Régulièrement plébiscité par les pilotes du monde entier, le Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps fait partie des tracés légendaires du sport automobile au même titre que Le Mans, Indianapolis ou Monaco.

Théâtre régulier depuis 1985 du Grand Prix de Belgique de F1, son légendaire tracé d’un peu plus de 7 km, le plus long du championnat du monde, mérite bien le statut officieux de « plus beau circuit du monde ». Un label mondial rarement contesté que l’anneau spadois doit à son profil vallonné, à ses virages rapides, à son célèbre et unique Raidillon bien sûr mais aussi à un cadre naturel majestueux, au milieu des forêts de sapins dans lesquelles résonnent les bruits des moteurs. Un véritable joyau constamment adapté aux dernières normes de sécurité FIA avec des infrastructures aussi bien entretenues que le mythe. Un monument historique belge aussi connu à travers le monde que l’Atomium ou la Grand Place bruxelloise.

De Juan-Manuel Fangio à Alberto Ascari en passant par Jack Brabham, Bruce McLaren, Jim Clark, Alain Prost, Ayrton Senna, Michael Schumacher, sans oublier Henri Pescarolo (avec un record du tour sur l’ancien tracé à 262 km/h de moyenne !), Fernando Alonso, Tom Kristensen, André Lotterer, Jacky Ickx, Thierry Boutsen, Stoffel Vandoorne ou plus récemment Sebastian Vettel et Lewis Hamilton, la majorité des plus grands noms du sport auto international y a triomphé un jour.

 

Devenu permanent voici quelques années déjà, Spa-Francorchamps est aujourd’hui un véritable pôle d’attractions touristiques et sportives accueillant le GP de Belgique de F1, une manche du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance, les 24H de Spa, mais aussi toutes sortes d’activités, de courses nationales et de championnats étrangers, d’essais, de baptêmes, de visites et d’incentives sur une piste tournant 220 jours par an.