Cashless

Cashless: what is it?


Cashless, is an electronic wallet in the form of a card or a smartphone app. It is an alternative to bank cards linked to your bank account, that use contactless payment. This new secure system aims, as its name indicates, to eliminate cash transactions.


Why go to Cashless?


This new method of payment, beside being more secure and more practical than other methods, is a lot faster. Cashless is going to reduce, or even eliminate,  long queues. You will never have paid for things as quickly! In addition, you won’t have to worry about your balance. You’ll only be debited for the amount you have in credit and will be refunded in a few clicks.


How does it work? :


1. Get your Cashless card:
To get your Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps Cashless card, go to one of our distributors at the Circuit (upper  Stadium Zone, Endurance Paddock – opposite the tower, Endurance Paddock - L’Arbre qui tue, Combes, Double Left).


2. Food and drink :
To pay for your consumables (food and drink only), you just need to swipe your card at the payment terminal. You may also use the official Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps app to pay with your cashless account thanks to the QR Code attached. To do that, open the app and present the QR Code that appears at the time of paying for your order. Ensure that you’ve linked your cashless cards to your online account (cashless.spa-francorchamps.be). The balance on your account will be communicated at each transaction.


3. Your account is empty:

1)You have this one card available, so go to the nearest terminal and top up your card with the amount required either with cash or with a bank card.

2)You have linked your card with your cashless account, top it up at the terminal or via the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps app. 


4. Reclaim money charged on your Cashless card:

You must have a cashless account in order to be able to claim a refund. Download , if you haven’t already done so, our Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps app, go to the tab “Refund” and click on the link present on the page to make a refund request. The refund will only be made by means of a banking wire transfer as no refunds can be made in cash.

FAQ

What is Cashless?


Cashless is a unique form of payment for the food & beverage stands of the Circuit of Spa Francorchamps.   Methods of payment are made by a card or electronic account which must be topped up. The principle is the same as for a contactless payment, you just need to swipe the cashless card or the QR code on the app at the payment terminal to be instantly debited. This method allows for a more secure and easier payment, and reduces long queues.

Validity of the cashless card:
Once purchased at a cost of €1, your card is active from first use and has no expiry date. Your card  will therefore always be active for the following seasons, and you will not need to get another one. Don’t forget to pay attention to the validity of your balance. Activation of the cashless account via the app is free.

Validity of the cashless account balance:
Your cashless account balance will be closed and thus lost 365 days after its last use. To recoup your balance, you just need to go onto the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps app and request the refund of your account balance. This will take place within 30 days. To extend the validity of your balance you can use your card in one of our snack bars or top up your account in order to extend its expiry date by an additional year. Costs of refunds are €2 per wire transfer. Once there is a refund request made, the amount to be refunded will be reserved but it will always be possible to top up your card. For holder of cashless cards, it is necessary to register the card on your cashless account.

My balance has expired. What can I do?

Unfortunately, if your balance has expired it is too late, and it is lost. Nevertheless, your account or your card still valid and you can always top it up.

How do I create a cashless account for the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps?

Go onto our site https://cashless.spa-francorchamps.be/  or the Circuit’s official application in the tab Cashless and follow the instructions.

What use is a cashless account on the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps?

The mobile cashless account can be used for: Checking the balance on your account; Topping up the cashless card via the app; Checking the history of orders; Requesting a refund; Requesting receipts linked to consumables; Requesting a bill; Verifying the validity of the remaining balance; Benefit from the right to advantages offered and enjoyed only by those who are owners of a cashless account  ;

Where can I check the history of my consumables?

It will be available on the app. You will also be able to see it in whichever places you have used your cashless account .

How can I delete (or deactivate) my cashless account?

Open the app, identify yourself, go into the settings and click on the tab  delete my account.

I have lost my card! My card has been stolen. What do I do?

No need to worry, if your card is registered on your account, you can block it and transfer the balance onto another card, or keep the balance in your electronic wallet.

My card is broken / My card is defective.
Has your card stopped working or is not working correctly ? It’s possible to exchange it without any additional charge, ONLY if your card is linked to a cashless account . You will be able to transfer your balance onto your new card  online.  

How can I use the Spa-Francorchamps cashless card?
Go into any of our snack bars (Food & Beverages), the Arbre qui Tue and the Pit Brasserie, order what you would like to eat and swipe your card on the payment terminal. The transaction will be carried out  automatically.

Where can I check my balance?
It is possible to check your balance by logging in on the app and then checking your balance (don’t forget to link your card to your account) as well as at different points of sale of food and drink during each purchase.

How and where do I top up my cashless account?
Is your balance insufficient or totally spent? No need to worry, put money on your card with the help of our app under the tab “Cashless” or directly at the terminals present throughout the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps site. Would you prefer to pay in cash? No problem at the terminals! (MAP OF TERMINALS)

Is it possible to purchase with money on my cashless account?
You can consume your products at our various snack bars as well as at the Pit Brasserie.

Is it possible to link several cashless cards to one account?
Yes, it’s possible. To do that, open the app, log in or create an account, go into settings, you will find a specific tab that will allow you to link your cards. Practical for those arriving as a family or as a group of friends!

The terminal I am at is not working, what do I do?
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we are doing everything possible in order to fix this problem. In the meantime, we ask you to use our app or to go to another terminal . Problem topping up? All our terminals are broken down? We ask you to go to support.cashless@spa-francorchamps.be You always have the possibility of paying with your bank card.

Can my  cashless card be used in other events using this system?
No, the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps cashless card can only be used at the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps. And the reverse is true as cashless cards linked to festivals and so on cannot be used on our Circuit.

Are there other methods of payment accepted on the site?
Yes, you can always pay with a normal bank card (including Visa and Mastercard), as well as the  cashless card, at the Circuit’s snack bars, bars and restaurants. The fanshop does not accept the cashless system but always accepts payments in cash as well as with bank cards.

The Circuit is closed, what to do with the money that remains in my account?
Request a refund of your remaining balance, costing €2, or use it the following season on our circuit! Pay attention that your balance will still be valid until then.

Can I also pay with my mobile app of the Circuit?
Yes, you can present the QR Code that is attached to your app when you are making your order. That will automatically debit your cashless account as if you had scanned your card. Check that you have properly connected to your cashless account on the app.

I left my Circuit cashless card at home, what can I do?
You can pay for your consumables either with a bank card or use your cashless account anyway thanks to the QR Codes and your mobile phone. Or you can also buy a new card  if you wish.

Is it possible to use the Payconiq app by Bancontact?
Unfortunately no, not for the moment. This app cannot be used nor can it be used to top up your cashless account , nor as a method of payment for your consumables.

Is there a maximum balance on the cashless account?
Yes, for the moment the ceiling is fixed at €500. Be sure to check the general conditions for further information.

I only have cash, what can I do?
Use it at the terminals that accept cash (see map of terminals) to purchase and top up your cashless online account.

Is its obligatory to create a cashless account?
No, you don’t have to have an account nor to buy a card to top up a card. However, you will benefit   from numerous advantages by registering (including for requesting a refund).

Can I use my cashless card across the entire Circuit?
The cashless card can only be used, for the moment, in all our points of sales and reusable for forthcoming seasons but i twill not work if you try to use it other events, whether they are a equipped with a Cashless system or not.

Do I have to pay for the cashless card?
Yes, it costs €1 but that is for unlimited indefinite duration.

How do I take care of my card?
Do not expose it to flames, water or to over-strong heat. Above all, ensure you don’t damage the chip within. If your card is pierced i twill be unusable and you will have to get a new one.
Is your card not working at all or not working correctly? You can exchange it for a new one with no additional charge, ONLY if your card  is linked to a cashless account . You will not be able to transfer your balance onto your new card online. 

General conditions - cashless

Cashless

Le Cashless, c’est quoi ?
Le cashless, qui signifie « sans espèces », est un porte-monnaie électronique sous forme de carte ou sous forme d’une application smartphone. Il s’agit d’une alternative aux cartes bancaires sans être lié à vos comptes en banque, qui utilise le paiement sans contact. Ce nouveau système sécurisé vise à, comme son nom l’indique, supprimer les transactions en liquide.


Pourquoi passer au Cashless ?
Ce nouveau moyen de paiement, en plus d’être plus sécurisé et plus pratique que les autres, est beaucoup plus rapide. Le cashless va réduire, voire supprimer, les files d’attentes. Vous n’aurez jamais réglé vos comptes aussi vite ! De plus, vous n’avez pas à vous inquiéter de votre solde. Vous ne serez pas débités au-delà de la somme que vous avez créditée et en quelques clics vous serez remboursés.


Comment ça marche ?


1. Obtenir sa carte Cashless :

Pour obtenir votre carte Cashless du Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, rendez-vous dans un de nos distributeurs présents sur le circuit (Zone Stadium haut, Paddock Endurance - face à la tour, Paddock endurance - «L’Arbre qui tue», Combes, Double Gauche).
 

2. Consommer :

Pour payer vos consommations (uniquement de boissons et de nourritures), il vous suffit de passer votre carte sur le terminal de paiement. Il vous est également possible d’utiliser l’application officielle du Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps pour payer avec votre compte cashless grâce au QR Code affiché. Pour cela, ouvrez l’application et présentez le QR Code qui apparaît au moment de régler votre commande. Veillez à bien lier vos cartes cashless à votre compte en ligne (cashless.spa-francorchamps.be). À chaque transaction, le solde de votre compte vous sera communiqué.


3. Votre compte est vide:

1) Vous disposez d’une carte uniquement, rendez-vous à la borne la plus proche et réapprovisionnez votre carte du montant souhaité en du liquide ou par carte bancaire.

2) Vous avez lié votre carte avec un compte cashless, recharger à la borne ou recharger via l’application du Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps. 


4. Récupérer l’argent chargé sur votre carte Cashless :

Il est indispensable que vous possédiez un compte cashless pour demander un remboursement. Téléchargez, si ce n’est déjà fait, notre application du Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, allez dans la section « cashless », l’onglet « Remboursement » et cliquez sur le lien présent sur la page pour faire une demande de remboursement. Le remboursement s’effectuera uniquement sous forme de virement bancaire, aucun remboursement ne pourra se faire en espèces.

FAQ


C’est quoi le Cashless ?

Le « cashless » est le moyen de paiement unique pour les stands de food&beverage du Circuit de Spa Francorchamps.   Les moyens de paiements sont matérialisés par une carte ou un compte électronique qu’il faut approvisionner. Le principe est le même que pour le paiement sans contact, il suffit de passer la carte cashless ou le QR code de l’application sur le terminal de paiement pour être débité instantanément. Cette méthode permet un payement plus sûr, facilite le paiement et réduit les files d’attentes.

Validité de la carte cashless :

Une fois achetée, moyennant 1€, votre carte est active dès sa première utilisation et ne possède pas de date d’échéance. Votre carte sera donc toujours active les saisons suivantes, vous n’aurez pas besoin de vous en re-procurer une. N’oubliez pas de prêter attention à la validité de votre solde. L’activation du compte cashless via l’application est gratuite.

Validité du solde du compte cashless :

Le solde de votre compte cashless sera clôturé et donc perdu à compter de 365 jours suivant sa dernière utilisation. Pour récupérer votre solde il vous suffit de vous rendre dans l’application Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps et demander le remboursement du solde de votre compte. il s’effectuera dans les 30 jours. Pour prolonger la validité de votre solde il vous suffit d’utiliser votre carte dans un de nos snacks ou de réapprovisionner votre compte afin de prolonger sa date d’échéance d’un an supplémentaire. Les frais de remboursement sont de 2€ par virement.  Dès la demande de remboursement, le montant à rembourser sera bloqué mais il vous sera toujours possible de recharger votre carte. Pour les détenteurs d’une carte cashless, l’enregistrement de la carte sur votre compte cashless est nécessaire.

Mon solde est arrivé à expiration, que faire ?

Malheureusement si votre solde a expiré il est trop tard, il est perdu. Votre compte ou votre carte est néanmoins toujours valide et vous pouvez toujours l’approvisionner.

Comment créer un compte cashless pour le Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps ?

Rendez-vous sur notre site https://cashless.spa-francorchamps.be/  ou l’application officielle du Circuit, dans l’onglet « Cashless » et suivez les indications.

A quoi ça sert de créer un compte cashless sur le circuit de Spa-Francorchamps ?

Le compte mobile cashless sert à : Consulter le solde de son compte ; Recharger la carte cashless via l’application ; Consulter l’historique de ses commandes ; Demander un remboursement ; Demander les tickets liés aux consommations ; Demander une facture ; Vérifier la validité du solde restant ; Profiter d’avantages auxquels ont droits uniquement les propriétaires d’un compte cashless ;

Où puis-je consulter l’historique de mes consommations ?

Il sera disponible sur l’application ou le site https://cashless.spa-francorchamps.be/ . Vous pourrez également voir dans quels endroits vous avez utilisez votre compte cashless.

Comment supprimer (ou désactiver) mon compte cashless ?

Ouvrez l’application, identifiez-vous, allez dans les paramètres et cliquez sur l’onglet « supprimer mon compte ».

J’ai perdu ma carte ! On m’a volé ma carte ! Que faire ?

Pas de soucis, si votre carte est enregistrée sur votre compte, vous pouvez la bloquer et transférer le solde sur une autre carte ou conserver le solde dans votre portefeuille électronique.

Ma carte est cassée / Ma carte est défectueuse. Votre carte ne fonctionne plus du tout ou pas correctement ?

Il vous est possible de l’échanger sans frais supplémentaire, UNIQUEMENT si votre carte est liée à un compte cashless. Vous pourrez transférer votre solde sur votre nouvelle carte en ligne. 

Comment utiliser la carte cashless Spa-Francorchamps ?

Rendez-vous dans tous nos snacks (Food & Beverages), l’Arbre qui Tue et la Pit Brasserie, demandez ce que vous désirez consommer et passez votre carte sur le terminal de paiement. La transaction s’effectuera automatiquement.

Où puis-je consulter mon solde ?

Il vous est possible de consulter votre solde en vous identifiant sur notre application (n’oubliez pas de lier vos cartes à votre compte) ainsi qu’aux différents points de ventes de boissons et de nourriture lors de chaque consommation.

Comment et où remettre de l’argent sur mon compte cashless ?

Votre solde est insuffisant ou totalement épuisé ? Pas d’inquiétude, rechargez votre carte à l’aide de notre application dans l’onglet « Cashless » ou directement aux bornes présentes sur tout le site du Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps. Vous préférez payer en espèces ? Aucun problème aux bornes ! Plan des bornes

Qu’est-il possible d’acheter avec l’argent sur mon compte cashless ?

Vous pouvez consommer vos produits à nos différents snack ainsi qu’à la Pit Brasserie.

Est-il possible de lier plusieurs cartes cashless à un compte ?

Oui c’est possible. Pour cela, ouvrez l’application, identifiez-vous ou créez-vous un compte, allez dans les paramètres, vous y trouverez un onglet spécifique  qui vous permettra de lier vos cartes. Pratique pour ceux qui viennent en famille ou en groupe d’amis !

La borne où je me trouve n’est pas opérationnelle, que faire ?

Nous nous excusons pour la gêne occasionnée et faisons tout notre possible afin de régler ce problème. En attendant, nous vous prions de soit utiliser notre application ou de vous rendre à une autre borne. Problème de recharge ? Toutes nos bornes sont en panne ? Nous vous redirigeons vers support.cashless@spa-francorchamps.be Vous avez toujours la possibilité de payer avec votre carte bancaire.

Ma carte cashless est-elle utilisable dans les autres évènements utilisant ce système ?

Non, la carte cashless du Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps n’est utilisable qu’au Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps. Et inversement, les cartes cashless liées à des festivals et autres ne peuvent pas être utilisées sur notre Circuit.

Y-a-t-il d’autres moyens de paiement accepté sur le site ?

Oui, il vous est toujours possible de payer avec une carte bancaire classique (inclus Visa et Mastercard), en plus de la carte cashless, aux snacks, bars et restaurants du circuit. La boutique, quant à elle, n’accepte pas le système de cashless mais elle accepte toujours les paiements en liquides en plus des cartes bancaires.

Le Circuit est fermé, que faire de l’argent qu’il me reste sur mon compte ?

Demandez un remboursement de votre solde restant, moyennant 2€ de frais, ou utilisez le la saison prochaine sur notre circuit ! Attention à ce que votre solde soit toujours valide d’ici-là.

Puis-je également payer avec mon application mobile du Circuit ?

Oui, vous pouvez présenter le QR Code qui s’affiche dans l’application lorsque vous passez une commande. Cela débitera automatiquement votre compte cashless comme si vous aviez scanné votre carte. Pour cela veillez à bien être connecté à votre compte cashless sur l’application.

J’ai oublié ma carte cashless du Circuit chez moi, que faire ?

Vous pouvez soit payer vos consommations à l’aide d’une carte bancaire, soit utiliser tout de même votre compte cashless grâce aux QR Codes et votre téléphone portable. Ou alors, vous avez la possibilité d’acheter une nouvelle carte si vous le souhaitez.

Peut-on utiliser l’application Payconiq by Bancontact ?

Malheureusement non, pas pour le moment. Cette application ne peut être utilisée ni pour approvisionner votre compte cashless, ni en guise de moyen de paiement afin de régler vos consommations.

Y-a-il un solde maximum sur le compte cashless ?

Oui, pour le moment le plafond est fixé à 500€. N’hésitez pas à consultez nos conditions générales pour de plus amples informations.

Je ne possède que du cash, que faire ?

Utilisez le aux bornes qui acceptent le cash (voir plan des bornes) pour acheter et recharger votre compte en ligne cashless.

Est-ce que créer un compte cashless est obligatoire ?

Non, vous n’avez pas besoin d’avoir un compte ni pour acheter une carte ni pour la recharger. Cependant, vous profiterez de nombreux avantages en vous inscrivant (notamment pour demander un remboursement).

Je peux utiliser ma carte cashless sur tout le Circuit ?

La carte cashless est utilisable uniquement, pour le moment, dans tous les points de ventes de boissons et de nourriture du site. Nous vous rappelons toutefois que la carte cashless de notre Circuit est réutilisable pour les saisons à venir mais qu’elle ne fonctionnera pas si vous tentez de vous en servir dans d’autres évènements, qu’ils soient équipés d’un système Cashless ou non.

La carte cashless est-elle payante ?

Oui, elle coute 1€ mais elle a une durée de validité infinie.

Comment prendre soin de ma carte ?

Ne l’exposez pas aux flammes, ni à l’eau ou à de trop fortes chaleurs. Veillez surtout à ne pas endommager la puce qui s’y trouve. Si votre carte est percée, elle sera inutilisable vous devrez vous en re-procurer une. Votre carte ne fonctionne plus du tout ou pas correctement ? Il vous est possible de l’échanger sans frais supplémentaire, UNIQUEMENT si votre carte est liée à un compte cashless. Vous pourrez transférer votre solde sur votre nouvelle carte en ligne. 

Conditions générales - Cashless